Home to Me

Those tender lips against mine,
When two souls intertwine,
When time decides to freeze,
When it feels like home to me.

Isn’t it strange how we keep running,
Isn’t it stupid how we keep falling,
Isn’t it fucked when the sun stops shining,
Isn’t it cruel when life’s governed by timing?

Her delicate skin against mine,
When our bodies collide,
When intensity rises to this degree,
When it feels like home to me.

Isn’t it funny why we keep running,
Isn’t it silly how we lose our way,
Isn’t it sad how we fear to speak,
Isn’t it a pity when life’s governed by practicality?

Her hair in my face,
Her scent I inhale,
Her love I embrace,
Her presence I will miss.

She feels like home to me,
She feels like home to me,
Such feelings I have never felt before,
She feels like home to me.


About this entry