I Amsterdam

Studded with infinite number of canals and hash-selling coffeeshops, I can understand why some of the world’s best creative works hail from this quaint city to 2 million (if that little memory department in my brain doesn’t fail), when I paid a visit last summer. Perhaps Rembrandt felt the same, when he chose to produce his finest masterpieces over 2 decades in this same city.

The locals are apparently famously friendly… only if you aren’t Chinese, given what we’ve unfortunately experienced. The city’s beautiful and most definitely worth a 3-day visit. Just be prepared to be ignored by the service staff, pushed and shoved upon, and taunted on the streets, should you happen to be a Chinese. Oh well, there really isn’t a point getting angry with their ignorance and lack of respect.

I’m lousy with reviews, so I’ll leave you to enjoy the following photographs instead.

You start here via train
You start here via train

In the city
In the city

I wish I could travel to work in one of these…
I wish I could travel to work in one of these...

I wish I could travel to work in one of these...

I want a home like this
I want a home like this

Henna tattooist
Henna tattooist

Happy days
Happy days

Dance with me
Dance with me

Breakfast comes with a Dunhill Frost and Heineken
Breakfast comes with a Dunhill Frost and Heineken

Woo hoo! Free beer upstairs!
Woo hoo! Free beer upstairs!

Ron & I on our tenth glass (ya right)
Ron & I on our tenth glass (ya right)

Candid shot of Ron & I – really love this
Candid shot of Ron & I - really love this

Ron taking a shot out of the window from the windmill

Ron taking a shot out of the window from the windmill

Climbing these stairs is a complete torture
Fucking steep stairs

Fucking steep stairs

Goats from the countryside
Goats from the countryside

Goats from the countryside

By the Windmills
By the Windmills

By the Windmills

By the Windmills

By the Windmills

Paint Rembrandt used
Paint Rembrandt used

Jerm shoots from the edge of the Windmill

Jerm shoots from the edge of the Windmill

Can you fit?
Can you fit?


About this entry