Straws and Noses

I have Dr. Thio Li-Ann, ex-Cambridge/Harvard/Oxford graduate, to thank for my latest series of wallpapers, in spite of her anti-gay views. Here’s snippets of what she has said from the 377A debate:

Opposite-sex sodomy is harmful, but medical studies indicate that same-sex sodomy carries a higher price tag for society because of higher promiscuity and frequency levels.

I chuckled at what Alex Au, Singapore’s pioneer gay activist replied to that in his recent Fridae.com commentary.

It’s like saying, driving under the influence of alcohol is dangerous, but since ethnic group A tends to drink more than other ethnic groups, so the drinking-and-driving law should only apply to ethnic group A.

Race is a fixed trait. It remains controversial whether homosexual orientation is genetic or environmental, perhaps both. There are no ex-Blacks but there are ex-gays. The analogy between race and sexual orientation or preferred sexual preferences, is false.

While we cherish racial and religious diversity, sexual diversity is a different kettle of fish. Diversity is not license for perversity.

Oh, I love this one. What a great attempt to sing a blatant analogy with such bold, disregard for homosexuals. William Blake, she is not, but hey, surely a professor from National University of Singapore’s Faculty of Law deserves an applause. I wish I was smart enough to be her student. I want to learn all about Human Rights from her.

Anal-penetrative sex is inherently damaging to the body and a misuse of organs, like shoving a straw up your nose to drink.

Without her brilliant analogy (pun not intended), I could not have thought of the copy lines for my wallpapers below. So now we know sodomy’s like shoving a straw up your nose to drink.

1. You want to suck my straw?

You want to suck my straw?

// Download wallpaper

2. Your nose very tight hor.

Your nose very tight hor.

// Download wallpaper

3. Wah, your straw very big.

Wah, your straw very big.

// Download wallpaper

4. I would like to put my straw up your nose.

I would like to put my straw up your nose.

// Download wallpaper

5. Y0u want to see how my straw bends? Come, I show you.

Y0u want to see how my straw bends? Come, I show you.

// Download wallpaper

6. In Singapore, you can only put male straw into female nose.

In Singapore, you can only put male straw into female nose.

// Download wallpaper

7. Is your straw cut or uncut?

Is your straw cut or uncut?

// Download wallpaper

8. In Singapore, cannot anyhow dig nose in public.

In Singapore, cannot anyhow dig nose in public.

// Download wallpaper

The campaign was a beautiful one. We wanted our voices heard, and if the media coverage is anything to go by, the marketeer behind this campaign deserves a fucking promotion.

In spite of losing, we have already won. Kudos to everyone who bothered.


About this entry